This is the last stage where the actual migration is launched. As well here you can watch the execution process.
In the "Session name" combo box you can name a session configured at the previous stages. Clicking the combo box arrow lets you choosing a name for the session from the list of available ones saved before. By default the current session can be saved under the following name: "New session [DD-MM-YYY HH.MM.SS]" (e.g. New session [04.03.2011 13.10.25]).
Click "Save" button to save the session.
You can save settings automatically when pressing "Commit" button if you check the corresponding check box.
"Automatic structure update in the session" - this option updates db structure in the session automatically. Just check this option, save the current session and when you load this session the next time all new fields and tables will be converted without loss of information.
"Handle only selected tables in the session" -if set, our software will work only with selected tables in the chosen session. Firstly tick off the needed tables in the tree-view, then check this option and (re)save the session clicking “Save” button. When loading this session later, only selected tables will be transferred. This option can also could be used for all existing sessions. Just load the desired session, check this option and re-save a session (with a new name preferably).
Here you will see 2 progress-bars. One of them indicates the whole conversion progress (total progress), another one - current operation progress. When you are sure you have configure everything right, you can click "Commit" button and the conversion will start. Once the total progress bar reaches 100%, it means that the whole conversion is done. You are able to view operation log for proceeded operations and possibly happened errors. Log files are saved to C:\Program Files\DBConvert\Program name\LOG folder